Salmonfest has unveiled the lineup for its annual three-day concert program in August, bringing nationally-renowned artists and a vibrant field of musicians to the Kenai Peninsula.

Grammy Award winning singer-songwriters Jason Mraz and Ani DiFranco were the top acts in Tuesday’s announcement by Salmonfest staff.

DiFranco won a Grammy in 2003 for her album "Evolve," while Mraz won two in 2009 for his songs "Make It Mine" and "Lucky," a collaboration with fellow two-time Grammy Award winner Colbie Caillat.

The two performers will appear at what organizers call “not just a concert or a festival but an experiential extravaganza in the middle of the Kenai Peninsula, often referred to as Alaska's playground.”

“[R]eturning festival favorites, The California Honeydrops, Keller Williams, WookieFoot and over 20 other prominent acts from all over the country will bring an eclectic mix that promises to provide something special for everyone,” Salmonfest staff wrote. “Dozens of the top Alaska bands will fill out the lineup and provide a strong element to the artistic extravaganza that awaits us all.”

So far, Salmonfest’s posted lineup includes artists and bands ranging from the Deadphish Orchestra, a Grateful Dead and Phish tribute band, to folk trio Rainbow Girls.

The event, intended by its creators to be a “celebration of salmon and preservation of salmon habitat,” is aimed at being a zero-waste event with help from its primary sponsor, festival partner Cook Inletkeeper. In the past that has included reusable cups in the beer garden and compost bins.

Salmonfest will take place from Aug. 2-4 in Ninilchik, at the Kenai Peninsula Fairgrounds on the Sterling Highway. Tickets are now available online.

Copyright 2019 KTVA. All rights reserved.