KTVA asked all of the candidates for Anchorage Assembly to answer a few questions about their stance on key issues in the community as part of our election coverage this year.

Each candidate was given an equal amount of time to respond to these questions and informed of the set publishing date.

As of publication, candidates Liz Vazquez, Ron Alleva and Ronald Stafford had not responded to KTVA's questionnaire.

Here are the links to the candidate profiles with answers to those questions. All candidates are listed in the order they appear on the municipality website.

District 2 - Seat A - Eagle River/Chugiak

District 3 - Seat D - West Anchorage

Liz Vazquez - not submitted

District 4 - Seat F - Midtown Anchorage

Ron Alleva - not submitted

District 5 - Seat H - East Anchorage

District 6 - Seat J- South Anchorage

Copyright 2019 KTVA. All rights reserved.