The Yukon Quest has some new bosses. At the recent AGMs for Whitehorse and Fairbanks in late May, a total of eight members took positions. Louise Russell, Isaac Jackson and Michael Stepovich are on board in Alaska. 

Anne Tayler, Geoff Kooy, James Cummings, Kate Nimmo, and Rhonda Kotelko joined the group in Canada. 

The 2019 race is scheduled for February 2. 

It will depart from Whitehorse.