The 2018 Iditarod champion is likely less than 100 miles out of Nome, as of Tuesday afternoon.

Mushers must take a mandatory 8-hour break at the White Mountain checkpoint. Joar Leifseth Ulsom arrived at 7:52 a.m. Tuesday. Nic Petit was in at 11:22 a.m. and 2017 champ Mitch Seavey arrived at 1:24 p.m.

The three veteran mushers have led most of this year's Iditarod. If Ulsom can maintain his lead on the run from White Mountain to Nome, he'll be this year's champion. But, as history has shown, anything can happen on the final stretch. 

The winning musher is expected into Nome sometime between 1 - 5 a.m. Wednesday, depending on conditions through Safety. 

Here's how to watch the race finish live from Nome:

  • KTVA-11 Television
  • GCI Channel 907
  • Online at (Requires subscription)