Eleven Republicans are now applying to replace state senator Mike Dunleavy (R-Wasilla) ahead of the 2018 legislative session.

Last week, Dunleavy announced he's resigning to focus on his campaign for governor. The republican party then launched a call for a replacement.

On Sunday evening, Alaska GOP Chairman Tuckerman Babcock confirmed a preliminary list for the seat, which encompasses House Districts 9 and 10. 

  • Randall Kowalke -- Mat-Su Borough Assembly member, House District 10
  • Tom Braund -- Retired, Sutton, House District 9
  • Bob Bickel -- Realtor, House District 9
  • Rep. George Rauscher -- House District 9
  • Todd Smolden -- Teacher, House District 10 
  • Doyle Holmes -- Business owner, House District 10
  • Mike Shower -- Pilot, House District 10
  • Thomas Arts -- School custodian, HouseDistrict 9
  • Vicki Wallner -- “Stop Valley Thieves” Facebook group co-director, House District 9
  • Eddie Grasser -- Alaska Safari Club and NRA
  • Jim Colver -- former House District 9 representative, unseated by Rauscher in 2016 primary election.

The Alaska Republican party will select three names to present to Gov. Bill Walker, who has 30 days from Dunleavy's resignation to appoint a replacement.

Copyright 2018 KTVA. All rights reserved.