The 100th running of Alaska’s Mount Marathon race takes place on Saturday, July 4, 2015. KTVA Channel 11 will have special coverage of the men’s race, beginning at 2:30 p.m. You can watch the race LIVE on TV or online at


Use this link to submit race day photos to be added to our gallery. Be sure to use #MountMarathon on Twitter and Instagram when sharing photos. View our complete coverage on the special Mount Marathon section of




Kilian Jornet finished the 2015 ?#?MountMarathon? men’s race in record time at 41:48.


Previous record holder and last year’s champ, Eric Strabel, finishes fourth. 




Emelie Forsberg wins 2015 Women’s #MountMarathon with time of 47:48.


Second across is ?#?Alaska?’s Allie Ostrander in the women’s race.


The women’s race is underway!




Riana Boonstra is the first girl across the finish line in the junior race.








The view from the top of Mount Marathon in Seward, Alaska. John Thain / KTVA


The KTVA crew is set up and hard at work in Seward. Jake Edmonds / KTVA


Heading to Seward? Arrive early. Street closures go into effect for the Mt. Marathon Race at 4AM. Jake Edmonds / KTVA