LOS ANGELES (AP) - Damian Lillard scored 22 of his 39 points in a dominant third quarter and the Portland Trail Blazers defeated the Los Angeles Clippers 131-127. Lillard hit five of his six 3-pointers in the third when the Blazers outscored the Clippers 42-28.

RENTON, Wash. (AP) - Coach Pete Carroll says it's "really clear" why the Seahawks blew their first chance to clinch a playoff berth: They committed too many penalties. Seattle was penalized 14 times for a franchise-record 148 yards in Sunday's overtime loss to San Francisco. The loss ultimately did little damage to the Seahawks' playoff hopes. They can still get in even if they lose to Kansas City this week.

CORVALLIS, Ore. (AP) - Kylor Kelley set a school record with nine blocks and added 10 points and nine rebounds as Oregon State beat Pepperdine 82-67. Tres Tinkle had 21 points, seven assists and five steals and Stephen Thompson Jr.

PULLMAN, Wash. (AP) - Robert Franks had 25 points, 12 rebounds and five assists as Washington State beat Rider 94-80. Marvin Cannon added 23 points, going 15 of 16 from the free-throw line, and CJ Elleby had 18 points and grabbed seven rebounds for Washington State (6-3).

Copyright 2018 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.