The 2017 Alaska Football League season culminated with the championship game Sunday night at Anchorage Football Stadium. The top seeded Greatland Packers (6-0) topped the Eagle River Broncos (3-3) by a 30-24 final score.

While the Packers were clear favorites, the Broncos surprised many by taking a 16-14 lead into halftime. The second half was a different story, as Keenan Honore secured a touchdown pass from La'Michael Fernandez and Allen Franklin powered into the end zone on a seven yard rush.

The Broncos had an opportunity to score in the red zone with time winding down, but an ill-timed fumble recovered by the Packers sealed up the game. For the second straight year, the Greatland Packers are AFL champs.