On Tuesday, voters in the Municipality of Anchorage will head to the polls to decide the future of some Assembly and school board seats, as well as a handful of propositions and a bond package from the Anchorage School District.

Dozens of polling locations are available throughout the Anchorage area, including in Chugiak, Eagle River, Indian and Girdwood and will be open between 7 a.m. and 8 p.m. Voters must go to a polling place in their district in order to receive their district’s ballot. Only four locations will have all of the districts’ ballots available — City Hall, Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport, University of Alaska Anchorage Campus Center and the Z.J. Loussac Library. District polling locations can be found by entering a home address in the municipality’s Find My Polling Place application. For a full list of polling locations and addresses, click here.

Courtesy Muni.org

Voters are required to show some form of identification at the polls. Accepted forms of ID include state and military ID cards, driver licenses, passports, hunting or fishing licenses and signed Alaska voter cards. Additionally, checks and mailed utility bills are acceptable to prove a local address, as are government-issued documents, according to the municipality’s election website.

Below are the ballot propositions and Assembly candidates being considered in this election.


Anchorage Assembly

  • Christopher Constant

  • Chris Cox

  • David Dunsmore

  • Mark Alan Martinson

  • Albert Swank Jr.

  • Warren West

  • John Brassell

  • Patrick Donnelly

  • Fred Dyson

  • Gretchen Wehmhoff

  • David Nees

  • Tim Steele

  • Ron Alleva

  • Felix Rivera

  • Marcus Sanders

  • Don Smith

  • Don Jones

  • Pete Petersen

  • Albert Fogle

  • Suzanne LaFrance