• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
4m 27s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

Questions or Comments — comment@ktva.com

If you are looking to obtain a copy of a news segment or newscast and could not find it on our website please contact Universal Information Services at 800-408-3178, or click here to purchase a copy of the segment.

 

NEWS TIP:

(907) 274-1111  –  newstips@ktva.com

 

Issues with a story on KTVA.com    web@ktva.com

Book a guest on DAYBREAK?  –  daybreak@ktva.com

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?  Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Host: Frontiers
rmcbride@ktva.com

Gina Romero / Executive Producer: Frontiers
gromero@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Sierra Starks / (Daybreak) Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter, Fill-in Anchor
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter, Weekend Anchor
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Eric Ruble / Reporter
eruble@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Political Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

Daniella Rivera / Reporter
drivera@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Sports Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Rachael Penton/ Meteorologist
rpenton@ktva.com

Melissa Frey / Meteorologist
mfrey@ktva.com

 

ONLINE – KTVA.com:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Megan Edge / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
medge@ktva.com

Jessica Stugelmayer / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
jstugelmayer@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • News

    UN: Freedom of assembly in US threatened by inequality

    by Associated Press on Jul 28, 19:18

    UNITED NATIONS (AP) – A United Nations expert says the right of freedom of assembly in the United States is threatened by racial, social and economic inequality. Maina Kiai, U.N. special rapporteur on the rights to freedom of peaceful assembly and of association, said in a statement issued Thursday that “racism and the exclusion, persecution […]

  • News

    Condition of abandoned fishing vessel off Alaska unknown

    by Associated Press on Jul 28, 19:08

    ANCHORAGE, Alaska (AP) – The condition of a fishing vessel abandoned is unknown days after the crew abandoned ship. The Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation says a salvage vessel is expected to arrive at the last known location of the Alaska Juris late Thursday. Officials said heavy fog has created low visibility concerns, and prevented […]

  • News

    What to know before you head to Arctic Thunder this weekend

    by Bonney Bowman on Jul 28, 17:52

    Preparations are under way for Arctic Thunder 2016, but there are a few things organizers want you to know before you go. The Boniface Parkway and Richardson gates will open to the public at 9:00 a.m. Saturday and Sunday. Volunteers will be on hand to help direct traffic to parking. Remember: All vehicles will be […]

  • News

    APD looking for clothing donations for annual back-to-school drive

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jul 28, 16:46

    The new school year is right around the corner and the Anchorage Police Department wants to make sure students in need have everything necessary for the year. As part of APD’s second annual Clothesline Project, the department is asking for donations of new or gently used clothes for students in K-12. “The idea is to get […]

  • Lifestyle

    Ice Bucket Challenge funds ALS gene discovery

    by CBS News on Jul 28, 15:48

    The ALS Association is crediting money raised through the Ice Bucket Challenge for the discovery of a gene’s connection to the progressive, fatal disease. The viral fundraising campaign raised more than $100 million for the association. At its peak in 2014, Facebook filled up with videos of people allowing buckets of ice water to be dumped on […]

  • News

    Skydiver Luke Aikins to jump from plane without parachute or wingsuit

    by CBS News/Associated Press on Jul 28, 15:28

    SIMI VALLEY, Calif. – He’s made 18,000 parachute jumps, helped train some of the world’s most elite skydivers, done some of the stunts for “Iron Man 3.” But the plunge Luke Aikins knows he’ll be remembered for is the one he’s making without a parachute. Or a wingsuit. Or anything, really, other than the clothes he’ll […]

  • Weather

    Garden Report: Plants that pique curiosity

    by Rachael Penton on Jul 28, 15:15

    If you’re looking for a conversation starter, there are plenty of extraordinary plants to choose from. Some of them have strange names, shapes or even creepy characteristics. Take the Pothos for example. This plant is also known as “Devil’s Ivy” because it’s nearly impossible to kill. The bright green vines will add some color to your […]

  • News

    Officials point to unextinguished campfire as cause of McHugh Fire

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jul 28, 14:28

    Last updated at 3:24 p.m. on Thursday, July 28 The McHugh Fire, which began on July 16 and burned roughly 778 acres just south of Anchorage, was caused by an unextinguished campfire, according to a press release from the Alaska Department of Natural Resources. “The point of origin of the escaped fire was north of the […]