• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
3m 23s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

General Email: comment@ktva.com

 

NEWS TIPS:

(907) 274-1111

11news@ktva.com

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?   Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Rural Editor, Special Projects Mgr.
rmcbride@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Kate McPherson / Reporter
kmcpherson@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Rontina McCann / Weekend Anchor
rmccann@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Brett Shepard / Meteorologist
bshepard@ktva.com

 

ONLINE:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Hope Miller / Web Editor, Reporter
hmiller@ktva.com

Sierra Leone Starks / Web Editor, Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • Politics

    Low-income workers say Medicaid expansion would help

    by Rhonda McBride on Mar 30, 9:14

    The House Health and Social Services Committee heard from a number of working Alaskans who fall in the Medicaid coverage gap. The committee took several hours of testimony on Saturday on House Bill 148, legislation to reform and expand Medicaid, introduced by Gov. Bill Walker. Most of those who weighed in said they support Medicaid […]

  • Politics

    Prop 4: Funds needed to improve trail system

    by Jacquie Slater on Mar 30, 8:54

    Anchorage resident Hans Thompson has been enjoying the trails in Anchorage for years. “I moved here when I was about 14, and I’d bike on the trails almost every day growing up,” Thompson said. Now, Thompson is a homeowner. He says he’s voting yes to Prop 4 on Election Day April 7. If it passes, […]

  • News

    Tuesday is deadline to apply for PFD

    by Associated Press on Mar 30, 8:37

    Alaskans are almost out of time to sign up for their share of the state’s oil wealth this year. Tuesday is the deadline to apply for the 2015 Alaska Permanent Fund dividend. The payout is based on the five-year average of the fund’s statutory net income. Last year, the $1,884 payout distributed to Alaskans was […]

  • Weather

    Daybreak weather, March 30

    by Brett Shepard on Mar 30, 8:06

    Southcentral Mostly cloudy skies today with rain showers for the Prince William Sound and eastern Kenai Peninsula. Southeast Mostly cloudy skies with a chance of rain showers throughout the day. Interior Mostly to partly cloudy skies with mild temperatures. North Slope Mostly cloudy skies. Western Alaska A chance for a few rain and snow showers, […]

  • News

    Spenard Roadhouse owners expand to South Anchorage

    by Heather Hintze on Mar 30, 7:11

    “South” is coming to South Anchorage. That’s the name of a new restaurant from the owners of Snow City Cafe and Spenard Roadhouse. The restaurant not only features a bar and dining room but a separate coffee shop too. There’s also an outdoor patio and a private dining room for pop-up dinners or special events. “We […]

  • Politics

    Senate Judiciary Committee probes spike in Anchorage crime

    by Rhonda McBride on Mar 30, 6:54

    A troubling picture about the surge in Anchorage violence was painted for the Senate Judiciary Committee on Friday. The hearing came at the request of the Senate’s Anchorage minority members, but Sen. Lesil McGuire, chairman of the committee and an Anchorage Republican, scheduled it. Sen. Johnny Ellis thanked McGuire for carving out time to shine […]

  • Crime

    Anchorage police: Woman knocked unconscious, stabbed on Chester Creek bike trail

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Mar 29, 19:50

    Anchorage police say a woman was knocked unconscious and stabbed Sunday afternoon on the Chester Creek bike trail in East Anchorage. At around 12:20 p.m., the Anchorage Police Department responded to the report. The victim told police she had just crossed the pedestrian bridge over Northern Lights Boulevard and was headed south toward Goose Lake. She […]

  • News

    Fresh out of certification testing, climbers called to rescue 3 from Matanuska Peak

    by Sierra Starks on Mar 29, 19:31

    It was two full days of testing and evaluation for nine climbers with the Alaska Mountain Rescue Group, as they completed their reaccreditation. The testing, which included avalanche response, high-scale rescue and wilderness search, wrapped up Saturday evening. But that’s when the real training began, says 16-year AMRG volunteer Dean Knapp. AMRG’s Eric Huffman says he was “just […]