• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
3m 54s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

General Email: comment@ktva.com

If you are looking to obtain a copy of a news segment or newscast and could not find it on our website please contact Universal Services at 907-274-1056 to purchase a copy of the segment.

 

NEWS TIP:

(907) 274-1111

11news@ktva.com

**To contact reporters directly, see contact list below.

KTVA.COM - jsear@ktva.com

DAYBREAK – daybreak@ktva.com

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?   Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Rural Editor, Special Projects Mgr.
rmcbride@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Kate McPherson / Reporter
kmcpherson@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

Jacquie Slater / Reporter
jslater@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Producer, Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Rachael Penton/ Meteorologist
rpenton@ktva.com

 

ONLINE:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Sierra Leone Starks / Web Editor, Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor, Reporter
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • Lifestyle

    Apple will start letting you trade in a broken iPhone

    by Brian Mastroianni / CBS News on Feb 07, 17:32

    If you’ve dropped and cracked your iPhone and are looking to exchange it for a newer model, you will probably like the latest retail initiatives from Apple. The company is reportedly launching a more generous iPhone trade-in program at Apple Stores, as well as in-store installations of iPhone screen protectors, the tech site 9to5Mac reports. Right now, the […]

  • News

    MSU student from Anchorage dies on skiing trip

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Feb 07, 15:56

    The body of 20-year-old Nathaniel “Alex” Wright was found in Hyalite Canyon in Montana after he was reported overdue from a skiing trip. Wright’s girlfriend notified authorities of his absence on Feb. 4 just before 11 p.m., according to Gallatin County Sheriff’s Office. Wright, who was from Anchorage, was studying at Montana State University. He […]

  • Crime

    Big Lake man arrested for burglary and assault

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Feb 07, 15:30

    A man has been arrested for robbing some Big Lake residents and then assaulting them, according to an online Alaska State Trooper dispatch. Troopers responded to the couple’s Ronnie Court residence around 7:30 p.m. on Saturday to investigate a report of a disturbance. Their investigation revealed 25-year-old Jeremiah DeSilva broke into the home, stole some […]

  • Crime

    Washington man arrested for shooting death in Kodiak

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Feb 07, 14:59

    The Kodiak Police Department is investigating a homicide that took place early Sunday morning. KPD was called to the scene of a shooting in Saint Herman Harbor shortly before 1 a.m., according to a statement from police. Responding officers found a 28-year-old man “bleeding from several gunshot wounds,” police said. The victim was taken to […]

  • News

    North Korea praises new rocket’s “fascinating vapor”

    by CBS/AP on Feb 07, 13:56

    For North Korea’s propaganda machine, the long-range rocket launch Sunday carved a glorious trail of “fascinating vapor” through the clear blue sky. For South Korea’s president, and other world leaders, it was a banned test of dangerous ballistic missile technology and yet another “intolerable provocation.” The rocket was launched from North Korea’s west coast only two hours […]

  • Lifestyle

    Alaska Natives discuss what ‘Eskimo’ means to them

    by Charles Enoch / KYUK on Feb 07, 11:19

    This story originates from KYUK Public Media and was published with permission.  BETHEL — After Alaska Airlines unveiled a new look for their airplanes and website many Alaska Natives took offense to a phrase in their new marketing campaign. The phrase has sparked a controversy and a new round of conversations about what the word “Eskimo” means […]

  • News

    AST: Snowmobile crash seriously injures Houston man

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Feb 07, 10:32

    A 29-year-old Houston resident was seriously injured in a snowmobile crash on Saturday night, Alaska State Troopers say. Troopers responded to Backhaus Street in Houston at 11:38 p.m. after being notified of a collision, according to an online dispatch. They found Nickolas Eull, who had been riding his Ski Doo snowmobile when it struck an […]

  • Lifestyle

    Angoon officials worry about mercury in subsistence foods

    by Associated Press on Feb 07, 9:50

    The city and tribal government of Angoon want state health officials to look into mercury levels in seals and other subsistence foods near Hawk Inlet. KTOO-FM reports Angoon officials warned residents not to gather food from west Admiralty Island. Researchers have spotted high mercury levels in a seal that was shared in the village, as […]