• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
4m 32s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

General Email: comment@ktva.com

If you are looking to obtain a copy of a news segment or newscast and could not find it on our website please contact Universal Information Services at 800-408-3178, or click here to purchase a copy of the segment.

 

NEWS TIP:

(907) 274-1111

tips@ktva.com

*To contact reporters directly, see contact list below.

KTVA.COM - web@ktva.com

DAYBREAK – daybreak@ktva.com

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?   Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Ed Bennett / Managing Editor
ebennett@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Host: Frontiers
rmcbride@ktva.com

Gina Romero / Executive Producer: Frontiers
gromero@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Sierra Starks / (Daybreak) Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Eric Ruble / Reporter
eruble@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Political Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

Daniella Rivera / Reporter
drivera@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Sports Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Rachael Penton/ Meteorologist
rpenton@ktva.com

Melissa Frey / Meteorologist
mfrey@ktva.com

 

ONLINE – KTVA.com:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Megan Edge / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
medge@ktva.com

Jessica Stugelmayer / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
jstugelmayer@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • News

    Motorcyclist killed in crash on Minnesota Drive

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jun 25, 21:09

    Last updated at 10:09 p.m. on Saturday, June 25 Anchorage police say a motorcyclist is dead after a crash on Minnesota Drive near W. 40th Avenue. Police closed all southbound lanes of Minnesota Drive at the scene of the crash, which was reported just after 8 p.m. Just after 10 p.m., police reopened a single […]

  • Sports

    More than 50 mushers already signed up for Iditarod 2017

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jun 25, 20:10

    The Iditarod Trail Committee says more than 50 mushers from Alaska and around the world have already signed up for the 2017 Iditarod Sled Dog Race. Saturday was the first official entry day. Of the 52 entries, 12 of them are rookies to the Last Great Race, and 10 teams are from other nations, including […]

  • News

    U.S. Coast Guard stationed in Kotzebue for summer

    by Margaret DeMaioribus / KNOM on Jun 25, 16:46

    The U.S. Coast Guard is setting up for activities in Kotzebue this summer and summers to come. The Coast Guard signed a five-year lease with the Alaska Army National Guard facility in Kotzebue. It’s the first long-term lease for the Coast Guard above the Arctic Circle and will serve as a station for Arctic operations. U.S. […]

  • News

    Police extend presence at Alaska PrideFest following altercation downtown

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jun 25, 16:40

    Alaskans have been celebrating the 2016 Alaska PrideFest in Anchorage for a week now, but the festivities were briefly interrupted Saturday by an altercation between festivalgoers and a group of protestors. The protestors, alleging to be with Westboro Baptist Church, were congregated near the intersection of Ninth Avenue and F Street with a megaphone and […]

  • News

    APD: 2 brothers disappear from their Anchorage home

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jun 25, 15:58

    The Anchorage Police Department is asking for the public’s help in finding a pair of missing brothers. In a statement Saturday, police said 12-year-old James Kochergin and his 13-year-old brother Samuel Kochergin were last seen at their home near the intersection of Lore Road and Lake Otis Parkway. According to APD spokeswoman Jennifer Castro, the […]

  • Lifestyle

    Inside U.S. scientists’ groundbreaking test to grow potatoes on Mars

    by CBS News on Jun 25, 12:35

    NASA and private companies are all vying to send astronauts to Mars, but when they get there, they’ll all face the same problem — growing food. So U.S. scientists have headed to the deserts of South America to see if they can cook up a solution. Potatoes have played a starring role in one recent Hollywood […]

  • Crime

    Police search for 2 inmates missing from halfway houses

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jun 25, 12:26

    The Anchorage Police Department says two inmates walked away from two different halfway houses on Friday. Byron Chinuhuk, 26, allegedly left the Glenwood Center on D Street around 4:30 p.m. He has prior convictions of assault, according to online court records. Chinuhuk was last seen wearing a black t-shirt, light blue jeans and a gray […]

  • News

    Body of 2-year-old boy found after search near Bathing Beauty Pond

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jun 25, 11:05

    The search for a 2-year-old boy missing at the Bathing Beauty Pond ended when search teams found him unresponsive in the water, according to an Alaska State Trooper dispatch. Troopers say the toddler was reported missing at 1:33 p.m. Friday after he “apparently wandered down a heavily wooded path” near the pond off the Richardson […]