• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
3m 44s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

General Email: comment@ktva.com

 

NEWS TIP:

(907) 274-1111

11news@ktva.com

**To contact reporters directly, see contact list below.

DAYBREAK – daybreak@ktva.com

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?   Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Rural Editor, Special Projects Mgr.
rmcbride@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Kate McPherson / Reporter
kmcpherson@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

Jacquie Slater / Reporter
jslater@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Producer, Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Mark Bullion/ Meteorologist
mbullion@ktva.com

 

ONLINE:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Hope Miller / Web Editor, Reporter
hmiller@ktva.com

Sierra Leone Starks / Web Editor, Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor, Reporter
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • Weather

    Evening News Weather, May 29

    by KTVA Weather on May 29, 20:05

    Kenai Peninsula/Prince William Sound Sunny and warmer. Near-record temperatures for some south central locations.   Southeast Decreasing clouds with patch fog in the morning as the ridge of high pressure continues to bring quiet and stable weather.   Interior/North Slope Mostly sunny with patchy morning fog except for northern areas like Fort Yukon where there […]

  • News

    From rescued to rescuer: Alaska search and rescue volunteers give back

    by Elizabeth Raines on May 29, 20:05

    Brian Aho knows a thing or two about hiking and climbing. He’s been doing it since he was a kid, when he used to take trips with his dad and younger brother in the back country. “We would sit down and pull out the maps, get a pencil out, and we’d go through the whole […]

  • News

    Lifeguards ask parents’ help to keep watch over their children in Alaska’s waters

    by Shannon Ballard on May 29, 19:23

    On days as nice as Friday, Anchorage resident Maggie Eisert says taking her kids to Jewel Lake is the routine. “We have to take advantage of the nice, warm — well, what we would consider hot — weather,” Eisert said. Jewel Lake is one of only two manned beaches in Anchorage. Lifeguard Morgan Brown says the […]

  • News

    Anchorage police investigate body found in water near Kincaid Park

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on May 29, 18:46

    The Anchorage Police Department says a body has been found on the mudflats near the Jodhpur Motocross Track in Kincaid Park. The body was discovered shortly after 6 p.m. Friday by someone walking near the water’s edge, according to a statement from APD spokeswoman Renee Oistad. “Anchorage Police are currently involved in a body recovery on […]

  • News

    APD: Motorcyclist’s death likely due to distracted driving

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on May 29, 17:57

    The Anchorage Police Department says a motorcyclist was killed in a single vehicle crash that was caused by a brief moment of distraction. APD responded to the scene of the crash near the intersection of Breezewood Drive and Klamath Drive at 2:41 p.m., involving an adult male. Witnesses told police a shopping bag slid off […]

  • News

    Bethel police locate man in video, say he’s material witness

    by Daysha Eaton / KYUK Radio on May 29, 17:26

    This story originates from KYUK Public Media and was published with permission. BETHEL – The Bethel Police Department has issued a statement saying they’ve located the person of interest in the video they released yesterday. The video was taken in the AC Quick Stop store apartments and was related to the homicide of Eunice Whitman. Whitman was […]

  • News

    Alaska DOT to receive $2M in emergency relief funds for Dalton Highway repairs

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on May 29, 16:41

    The U.S. Secretary of Transportation announced Friday the availability of $2 million in emergency relief funds to help the Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities repair the Dalton Highway after flooding damaged the road. Overflow from the Sagavanirktok (Sag) River began affecting the highway in March, forcing several closures along the route north. Gov. […]

  • News

    Obama signs trafficking bill that held up Lynch confirmation

    by Associated Press on May 29, 16:34

    President Barack Obama has signed human trafficking legislation that provoked weeks of partisan dissent in the Senate and held up Loretta Lynch’s confirmation for attorney general. The legislation expands law enforcement tools to target sex traffickers, creates a new fund to help victims, and defines child pornography production as a form of trafficking. The House […]