• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
3m 44s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

General Email: comment@ktva.com

 

NEWS TIP:

(907) 274-1111

11news@ktva.com

**To contact reporters directly, see contact list below.

DAYBREAK – daybreak@ktva.com

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?   Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Rural Editor, Special Projects Mgr.
rmcbride@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Kate McPherson / Reporter
kmcpherson@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

Jacquie Slater / Reporter
jslater@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Producer, Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Mark Bullion/ Meteorologist
mbullion@ktva.com

 

ONLINE:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Hope Miller / Web Editor, Reporter
hmiller@ktva.com

Sierra Leone Starks / Web Editor, Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor, Reporter
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • Weather

    Evening News Weather, Sept. 3

    by KTVA Weather on Sep 03, 21:26

    Kenai Peninsula/Prince William Sound Rain will be likely all across the Kenai and Prince William Sound for Friday as our current weather system will continue to bring showers to the area. Highs will be mainly in the mid 50s.   Southeast Further south, expect mostly cloudy skies with maybe a hit or miss shower while to […]

  • Lifestyle

    Swift swine race at the Alaska State Fair

    by Shannon Ballard on Sep 03, 21:15

    Which little piggy will win the big pig races the Alaska State Fair? Three times a day, six piglets get geared up and ready to run. They have some creative names, like Ham Solo and Lord Voldepork, but what you might not realize is these piggies sprint at about 17 miles per hour. They are American […]

  • On-Air

    Alaska Fishing Report for Sept. 3, 2015

    by Carlos Faura on Sep 03, 21:09

    Anchorage Lakes are getting better with the cooling water. Campbell Creek is OK for silvers and trout. Some silvers in Ship Creek below the dam.   Mat-Su Valley streams are getting better for trout. Lakes are cooling — that is good for fishing. Salmon runs are quickly winding down in the streams and rivers.   […]

  • News

    Nordstrom Rack opens in Anchorage

    by Lauren Maxwell on Sep 03, 20:59

    It was an event some shoppers said they’d waited years for as the new Nordstrom Rack opened its doors in Anchorage Thursday morning.  More than 500 shoppers lined up in the rain hours before the store even opened at the Sears Mall. By late afternoon more than 1,300 people had come through the doors. “One of […]

  • News

    Anchorage police warn drivers of recent uptick in vehicle thefts

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Sep 03, 19:09

    The Anchorage Police Department says reports of stolen vehicles have gone up almost 60 percent in July and August. APD data shows 244 vehicles were reported stolen in the Municipality of Anchorage in July and August, compared to 153 stolen vehicles reported in May and June of this year, according to police. The National Highway […]

  • News

    Satellite images reveal scope of Alaska wildfire destruction

    by Eric Ruble on Sep 03, 18:56

    2015 will go down in history as one of the most destructive years for wildfires in Alaska. The state’s Division of Forestry said that more than five million acres have burned statewide since the start of the season. During his visit to Alaska, President Barack Obama said the wildfires were a result of climate change. […]

  • Crime

    Arvin Kangas sentenced to 8 years in slain troopers case

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Sep 03, 18:41

    A 59-year-old man convicted of moving the bodies of Alaska State Troopers Gabe Rich and Sgt. Scott Johnson after they were allegedly shot by his son has been sentenced. On Thursday, Fairbanks Superior Court Judge Paul Lyle sentenced Arvin Kangas to 10 years in prison with two suspended for three counts of tampering with physical […]

  • News

    Uber signs agreement to stop operating, pay settlement to Alaska

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Sep 03, 17:38

    Uber has entered a settlement and agreed to pay the State of Alaska $77,925 and cease operations in the state “unless or until they comply with the law,” officials say. The Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development’s Workers’ Compensation Division brought the ride sharing service before the Alaska Workers’ Compensation Board in October of […]