• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
4m 21s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

Questions or Comments — comment@ktva.com

If you are looking to obtain a copy of a news segment or newscast and could not find it on our website please contact Universal Information Services at 800-408-3178, or click here to purchase a copy of the segment.

 

NEWS TIP:

(907) 274-1111  –  newstips@ktva.com

 

Issues with a story on KTVA.com    web@ktva.com

Book a guest on DAYBREAK?  –  daybreak@ktva.com

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?  Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Host: Frontiers
rmcbride@ktva.com

Gina Romero / Executive Producer: Frontiers
gromero@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Sierra Starks / (Daybreak) Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter, Fill-in Anchor
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter, Weekend Anchor
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Eric Ruble / Reporter
eruble@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Political Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

Daniella Rivera / Reporter
drivera@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Sports Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Rachael Penton/ Meteorologist
rpenton@ktva.com

Melissa Frey / Meteorologist
mfrey@ktva.com

 

ONLINE – KTVA.com:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager, KTVA.com
jsear@ktva.com

Megan Edge / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
medge@ktva.com

Jessica Stugelmayer / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
jstugelmayer@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • News

    Family heirlooms “fill vast silences” at new African American museum

    by CBS News on Sep 25, 13:14

    At the Smithsonian’s National Museum of African American History and Culture, thousands of great Americans are represented by priceless family heirlooms, donated to help them museum to share their experiences. Among them is the freedom paper donated by 83-year-old Elaine Thompson. It belonged to her great, great, great grandfather, Joseph Trammell of Loudon County, Virginia, reports […]

  • Crime

    Troopers: K-9 killed, suspect injured during officer-involved shooting

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Sep 25, 12:50

    A vehicle chase ended in gunfire Sunday morning, injuring the suspect and resulting in the death of an Alaska State Trooper K-9. The incident began when a Palmer police officer attempted to pull over a Geo sedan around 5:20 a.m., according to an online trooper dispatch. The vehicle continued driving out of Palmer on the […]

  • News

    Russia threatened with war crimes probe over Syria

    by Associated Press on Sep 25, 12:08

    At least 23 civilians have been killed in renewed government airstrikes on the contested city of Aleppo, Syrian activists said Sunday, as France and Britain’s Foreign Ministers raised the prospect of investigating Russia for war crimes, ahead of an emergency U.N. Security Council meeting about the spiraling violence in Syria’s civil war. U.S. Ambassador to the U.N. Samantha Power […]

  • Lifestyle

    Emotional conclusion to Hiland Mountain Lullaby Project

    by Rhonda McBride on Sep 25, 12:01

    The inmates who took to the stage at a concert on Saturday clearly weren’t used to applause, which broke out often, along with tears that flowed from the audience and inmates alike. Several hundred people filled the gym at the Hiland Mountain Correctional Center in Eagle River to hear lullabies inmates wrote for their children. The […]

  • News

    Anchorage man dead following Glenn Highway crash

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Sep 25, 11:05

    Police say an Anchorage man is dead after a vehicle he was riding in crashed along the Glenn Highway early Sunday morning. Police were notified at 12:20 a.m. of the crash, which occurred at the McCarrey Street overpass. A 2011 Dodge Avenger was traveling inbound on the Glenn Highway when “the driver lost control and struck the […]

  • Lifestyle

    Alaskans stride for solutions at annual Heart and Stroke Walk

    by Eric Ruble on Sep 24, 18:48

    Considered a growing problem by health professionals, heart disease is the number one killer of Americans. Nearly 1,200 Alaskans joined the fight against it at the Anchorage Heart Walk Saturday morning. “We can think about our own families and friends that are potentially suffering from heart disease and cardiovascular disease, which is turning into an […]

  • News

    Charlotte police release video of Keith Lamont Scott shooting

    by CBS/AP on Sep 24, 17:27

    The Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department on Saturday released dashcam and bodycam video of the fatal shooting of Keith Lamont Scott, as well as photos of the gun and possible marijuana blunt found on Scott when he died. In the dashcam video, Scott can be seen exiting his vehicle before officers start firing. Officers are heard saying “drop the gun, […]

  • Lifestyle

    Mat-Su Borough officials surprised by mountain goat in downtown Palmer

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Sep 24, 17:14

    ANCHORAGE — Matanuska-Susitna Borough Animal Care Officer Nick Uphus arrived in downtown Palmer Friday afternoon to assist police with the unexpected. “I thought it was a loose domestic goat when I got the call. I knew Palmer Police would not put a goat in the back of the squad car,” Uphus said in a Mat-Su […]