• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
4m 6s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 929-9700

Questions or Comments — comment@ktva.com

NEWS TIP LINE:  (907) 274-1111  —  newstips@ktva.com

If you are looking to obtain a copy of a news segment or newscast and could not find it on our website please contact Universal Information Services at 800-408-3178, or click here to purchase a copy of the segment.

Having issues with a story on KTVA.com?   Please email web@ktva.com

Looking to book a guest on DAYBREAK?  — Please email daybreak@ktva.com

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?  Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

KTVA Personnel Contact List

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

NEWSROOM:

Janis Harper / News Director
janis@ktva.com

Gina Romero / Asst. News Director
gromero@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Host: Frontiers
rmcbride@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter, Fill-in Anchor
bbowman@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Liz Raines / Political Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

Daniella Rivera / Reporter
drivera@ktva.com

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Sports Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

John Thompson / Sports Reporter
jthompson@ktva.com

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Rachael Penton/ Meteorologist
rpenton@ktva.com

Melissa Frey / Meteorologist
mfrey@ktva.com

ONLINE – KTVA.com:

Liz Thomas / Digital Content Manager
liz@ktva.com

Jason Sear / Manager, Digital Assets
jsear@ktva.com

Chris Klint/ Digital Reporter/Editor
cklint@ktva.com

Mary Simton / Web Editor
msimton@ktva.com

 

 

Latest Stories

  • Utah man indicted in death of wife on Alaska cruise

    by Associated Press on Aug 17, 17:21

    JUNEAU, Alaska (AP) – A Utah man accused of killing his wife on a cruise to Alaska has been indicted on a murder count. Kenneth Manzanares was indicted Wednesday by a federal grand jury in the death of Kristy Manzanares. The indictment was made public Thursday. Kristy Manzanares was found dead in a blood-splattered cabin […]

  • News

    Barcelona terror attack: Several dead in shootout with Spanish police in Cambrils

    by CBS News on Aug 17, 16:40

    CAMBRILS, Spain — Police in Spain say they have shot and killed several people south of Barcelona while carrying out an operation in response to a terrorist attack. The regional police for the Catalonia region said on Twitter early Friday that officers are in Cambrils, a seaside resort town 62 miles from Barcelona. According to […]

  • Authorities investigating incident at Alaska prison

    by Associated Press on Aug 17, 16:25

    FAIRBANKS, Alaska (AP) – Authorities are investigating an incident at a prison in one of Alaska’s largest cities that a state corrections spokeswoman says resulted in minor damages to the facility. The Fairbanks Daily News-Miner reports local police and the Alaska State Troopers set up a perimeter outside of the Fairbanks Correctional Center during the […]

  • Lifestyle

    Nokia finally has a flagship Android phone and it’s beautiful

    by CBS News on Aug 17, 16:07

    At last, Nokia has a true flagship Android phone to get excited about. It’s called the Nokia 8 and unlike Nokia’s existing Androids — the 3, 5 and 6 — this one is a real powerhouse. At its core is a top-end Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 processor with 4GB of RAM. I’ve already run some benchmark […]

  • News

    Barcelona terror attack: At least 13 dead after van barrels into pedestrians

    by CBS News on Aug 17, 15:43

    BARCELONA, Spain — A van veered onto a sidewalk and barreled down a busy pedestrian zone Thursday in Barcelona’s picturesque Las Ramblas district, swerving from side to side as it mowed down tourists and residents and turned the popular European vacation promenade into a bloody killing zone. Thirteen people were killed and 100 were injured in […]

  • Politics

    Senator: Alaskans should vote on tax, oil-wealth proposals

    by Associated Press on Aug 17, 15:26

    JUNEAU, Alaska (AP) – A Republican state senator pursuing a run for governor says Alaskans should get a say on whether the state should impose an income tax or make changes to how the earnings from Alaska’s oil-wealth fund are handled. Sen. Mike Dunleavy of Wasilla says both issues should go to an advisory vote. […]

  • News

    Creditors’ claims could sink Alaska Dispatch News deal, buyers say

    by Chris Klint on Aug 17, 14:21

    The family slated to spearhead a purchase of the state’s largest newspaper defended its proposed financing of the deal in court filings Thursday, saying the paper only has weeks’ worth of pay remaining for employees and that the roughly $1 million purchase won’t occur if other creditors can recover their money from the paper first. […]

  • Driver charged with hitting stopped Glenn Highway motorist

    by Chris Klint on Aug 17, 13:12

    A man trying to help a motorist stopped along the Glenn Highway in rush-hour traffic this week was struck by another vehicle and severely injured, with the driver Anchorage police say is at fault now facing assault charges. Krista Ruesch, 34, was charged with operating under the influence, second-degree assault and reckless endangerment in the […]