• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
4m 15s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 929-9700

Questions or Comments — comment@ktva.com

If you are looking to obtain a copy of a news segment or newscast and could not find it on our website please contact Universal Information Services at 800-408-3178, or click here to purchase a copy of the segment.

 

NEWS TIP LINE:

(907) 274-1111  —  newstips@ktva.com

 

Issues with a story on KTVA.com    web@ktva.com

Book a guest on DAYBREAK?  —  daybreak@ktva.com

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?  Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Host: Frontiers
rmcbride@ktva.com

Gina Romero / Executive Producer: Frontiers
gromero@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Sierra Starks / (Daybreak) Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter, Fill-in Anchor
bbowman@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Eric Ruble / Reporter
eruble@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Political Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

Daniella Rivera / Reporter
drivera@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Sports Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Rachael Penton/ Meteorologist
rpenton@ktva.com

Melissa Frey / Meteorologist
mfrey@ktva.com

 

ONLINE – KTVA.com:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager, KTVA.com
jsear@ktva.com

Megan Edge / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
medge@ktva.com

Jessica Stugelmayer / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
jstugelmayer@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • News

    No fire hydrants near Eagle River house fire

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Dec 10, 19:06

    More than two dozen firefighting apparatuses were dispatched to a large house fire in Eagle River Saturday evening. Of those, five were water tenders carrying water to the fire, which is in a location void of fire hydrants, according to Assistant Fire Chief Erich Scheunemann. Scheunemann said the first 911 calls came in at 5:18 […]

  • ‘Let justice take its course’: Southcentral Alaska reacts to new arrests in Grunwald murder

    by Eric Ruble on Dec 10, 17:46

    Downtown Palmer is a bright scene this time of year. Colorful lights line the storefronts as people go to and from Colony Christmas events. However, it is tough to go anywhere in the area without overhearing conversations about the death of 16-year-old David Grunwald. Authorities arrested four more teenagers in connection with Grunwald’s death Friday — […]

  • Sports

    UAA volleyball falls in national final

    by Dave Goldman on Dec 10, 16:10

    Last updated at 6:36 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 10 The run ended one short. After a magical ride, University of Alaska Anchorage Seawolves volleyball team dropped a straight sets match in the Division II National Championship to top-ranked and top-seeded Concordia University St. Paul — 25-19, 25-12, 25-12 — at the Sanford Center in Sioux […]

  • Sports

    Army beats Navy 21-17 to end 14-year losing streak in series

    by David Ginsburg / AP Sports Writer on Dec 10, 14:48

    The U.S. Army ended a 14-year run of frustration against the U.S. Navy, using an overpowering running game and opportunistic defense to carve out a long overdue 21-17 victory Saturday. With future commander-in-chief Donald Trump looking on, the Black Knights blew a 14-point lead before quarterback Ahmad Bradshaw scored on a 9-yard run with 6:42 […]

  • Police: Suspect in Fred Meyer bank robbery caught in nearby mall

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Dec 10, 14:43

    A man police say likely robbed a midtown bank Saturday afternoon has been taken into custody thanks to the help of an observant witness. The robbery was reported around 12:10 p.m. at the Alaska USA located inside the Northern Lights Boulevard Fred Meyer, police said in a statement. “It was reported to police that a […]

  • Troopers involved in shooting with suspect identified

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Dec 10, 14:33

    On Saturday, Alaska State Troopers identified the officers involved in a Dec. 7 shooting that injured a suspect. The four troopers are Lt. Dane Gilmore, Sgt. Jeremy Grieme, Sgt. Michael Zweifel and David Lorring. All have several years of experience with the Alaska Department of Public Safety, according to an online trooper dispatch, and Gilmore […]

  • News

    Turkish minister: 29 killed, 166 wounded in twin bombings

    by KTVA / AP on Dec 10, 14:01

    Last updated at 6 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 10 Turkey’s Interior Minister Suleyman Soylu says two blasts after an Istanbul soccer match killed have 29 people and wounded 166 others. The twin Saturday night bombings inflicted high casualties among police, killing 27 officers, as well as 2 civilians. In a address early Sunday, the minister said […]

  • Lifestyle

    Bristol Palin announces she is expecting her third child

    by Associated Press on Dec 10, 10:44

    Bristol Palin is expecting her third child, she tells Entertainment Tonight. Former Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin’s daughter announced her pregnancy on ET. She and husband Dakota Meyer said they are excited and “blessed” to welcome a baby in the spring. A Palin family spokesman declined to comment. Bristol Palin launched an abstinence campaign after giving […]