• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
4m 22s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

 

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 929-9700

Questions or Comments — comment@ktva.com

NEWS TIP LINE:  (907) 274-1111  —  newstips@ktva.com

If you are looking to obtain a copy of a news segment or newscast and could not find it on our website please contact Universal Information Services at 800-408-3178, or click here to purchase a copy of the segment.

Having issues with a story on KTVA.com?   Please email web@ktva.com

Looking to book a guest on DAYBREAK?  — Please email daybreak@ktva.com

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?  Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

KTVA Personnel Contact List

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Host: Frontiers
rmcbride@ktva.com

Gina Romero / Executive Producer: Frontiers
gromero@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Sierra Starks / (Daybreak) Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter, Fill-in Anchor
bbowman@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Eric Ruble / Reporter
eruble@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Political Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

Daniella Rivera / Reporter
drivera@ktva.com

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Sports Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

John Thompson / Sports Reporter
jthompson@ktva.com

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Rachael Penton/ Meteorologist
rpenton@ktva.com

Melissa Frey / Meteorologist
mfrey@ktva.com

ONLINE – KTVA.com:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Megan Edge / Multimedia Reporter, Editor
medge@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor
skemp@ktva.com

Latest Stories

  • Gang graffiti grows in east Anchorage, former APD officer weighs in on solutions

    by Eric Ruble on Mar 29, 9:23

    An east Anchorage neighborhood near Russian Jack Springs Park is plagued with gang-related graffiti. Spray-painted symbols and words related to the Crips, Bloods and other gangs line a number of fences near the intersection of Reka Drive and Bragaw Street. “Graffiti is the first sign that you’ve got an issue in your neighborhood,” said Scott […]

  • Weather

    Spring snow falls in Southcentral Alaska

    by Rachael Penton on Mar 29, 9:15

    A late season snowstorm has brought accumulating snow to Southcentral. Anchorage picked up 1.3 inches of snow on Tuesday — the first measurable precipitation since late-February. An additional 4.7 inches fell from midnight through 7 a.m., Wednesday at the National Weather Service office in Sand Lake. This brings the season total up to more than […]

  • Politics

    First lady helps present courage awards to 13 women

    by Associated Press on Mar 29, 8:46

    WASHINGTON (AP) – Melania Trump is helping present courage awards to 13 women from around the world. The first lady and top State Department official Thomas Shannon are presenting the awards in Washington. Mrs. Trump says the women are “true heroes” and “extraordinary examples” of finding the courage needed to help change the world. The […]

  • Weather

    Spring snow storm closes Anchorage schools

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Mar 29, 6:45

    Last updated at 7:15 a.m. on Wednesday, March 29 The Anchorage School District closed schools Wednesday because of poor road conditions, following an overnight snow storm. District spokesperson Heidi Embley said after school events were cancelled, as well. This is the first snow day of the current school year, she noted. “And probably (the) first […]

  • Lifestyle

    “Groundbreaking” technology restores movement in paralyzed man

    by Ashley Welch / CBS News on Mar 28, 20:42

    For the first time, a paralyzed man has regained functional arm movement and is able to feed himself using his own hand as a result of new technology that reconnects his brain with his muscles. Bill Kochevar, now 53, suffered a severe spinal cord injury in a bicycle accident eight years ago that left him completely […]

  • Sports

    Dimond Lynx cap off magical season

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Mar 28, 20:37

    The Dimond High School Lynx had one of those years: nine seniors will ride off with a 4A state title. Head coach Brad Lauwers and three of those seniors stopped by KTVA on Tuesday to sit down with Dave Goldman to discuss the championship run. Follow KTVA 11 Sports on Facebook and Twitter. Did you […]

  • News

    House votes to block Obama-era online privacy rules

    by Associated Press on Mar 28, 20:25

    The House has voted to block online privacy regulations issued during the final months of the Obama administration. It’s the first step toward allowing internet providers such as Comcast, AT&T and Verizon to sell the browsing habits of their customers. The Federal Communications Commission rule was designed to give consumers greater control over how internet […]

  • News

    Some Juneau property values will increase, city officials say

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Mar 28, 19:24

    About 60 percent of homeowners in Juneau will see the value of their homes increase, according to city officials. The City and Borough of Juneau’s assessor office mailed out property value notices Tuesday, an annual requirement under state law. The city has more than 12,600 taxable properties across more than 20 geographic neighborhoods. Many residential neighborhoods have homes […]