• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
3m 44s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

General Email: comment@ktva.com

 

NEWS TIP:

(907) 274-1111

11news@ktva.com

**To contact reporters directly, see contact list below.

DAYBREAK – daybreak@ktva.com

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?   Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Rural Editor, Special Projects Mgr.
rmcbride@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Kate McPherson / Reporter
kmcpherson@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

Jacquie Slater / Reporter
jslater@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Producer, Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Mark Bullion/ Meteorologist
mbullion@ktva.com

 

ONLINE:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Hope Miller / Web Editor, Reporter
hmiller@ktva.com

Sierra Leone Starks / Web Editor, Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor, Reporter
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • News

    Volunteers build new homes for Sockeye Fire victims

    by Jacquie Slater on Jul 05, 21:49

    After learning several of her friends had lost their homes in the Sockeye Fire, Krista Fee wanted to find a way to help them get back on their feet. So, she started the Willow Community Rebuild Project. She quickly had more than 150 volunteers signed up to help out and more than $27,000 raised to […]

  • News

    2 earthquakes hit Southcentral Alaska, one right after the other

    by Associated Press on Jul 05, 20:22

    The U.S. Geological Survey reports that two earthquakes hit south-central Alaska on Sunday in rapid succession. At 4:49 p.m. Alaska time, a magnitude 4.9 earthquake struck 24 miles southwest of Talkeetna, a town of nearly 900 residents. The USGS reports that about a minute later, a magnitude 5.1 earthquake hit nearly the same spot. There […]

  • Weather

    Weekend weather forecast

    by KTVA Weather on Jul 05, 17:12

    Anchorage Partly sunny skies can be expected for the start of the workweek in the Anchorage Bowl. Highs will be on the warmer side with numbers in the upper 60s and low 70s before a cool down comes on Tuesday. Kenai Peninsula & Prince William Sound Partly to mostly cloudy skies will be on tap […]

  • Sports

    Seattle Seahawks coming to Alaska to tackle childhood obesity

    by KTVA Sports on Jul 05, 13:05

    The Seattle Seahawks are coming to Southcentral Alaska next week. A few players will be at Wasilla’s Curtis D. Menard Memorial Sports Center Wednesday at 9 a.m. They will take part in the annual Mat-Su Play 60 Program. It’s part of the National Football League’s campaign to get kids more active and reduce childhood obesity. […]

  • Mt. Marathon Race

    2 Europeans crush records in storied Alaskan Mount Marathon race

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jul 05, 11:59

    It was a record-breaking Fourth of July in Seward as Spaniard runner, Kilian Jornet, and his Swedish girlfriend, Emelie Forsberg, dominated the Alaskan race. This is the first time in the 100-year history of Mount Marathon that an Alaskan has not won — leaving some wondering about the future of the race and whether the […]

  • News

    Fairbanks considers 5 percent marijuana sales tax

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jul 05, 11:17

    A proposal before the Fairbanks City Council would add a 5 percent sales tax to marijuana products when they become legal in 2016. The Fairbanks Daily News-Miner reports (http://bit.ly/1G1l7TR ) that unless a council member specifically asks to discuss the proposal at Monday’s City Council meeting, it will advance to a public comment and a […]

  • News

    Support pours in for Mat-Su teen critically injured in 4-wheeler crash

    by Sierra Starks on Jul 04, 22:29

    A Mat-Su teen, known by many for his kindness and compassion, now needs that same kindness from others after a four-wheeler accident has left him seriously injured. Sam Allred has seen Internet fame and some time on the big screen — his YouTube video “Cuppy Cake Sam” went viral when he was a child and […]

  • News

    Plane forced to land on Seward Highway; no injuries reported

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jul 04, 20:28

    No injuries were reported after a plane was forced to land on the Seward Highway near Potter Marsh Saturday evening. The successful landing took place at around 7:45 p.m. The highway was closed for a short period of time while the plane was removed from the roadway. The plane was forced to land due to […]