• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
3m 40s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

General Email: comment@ktva.com

 

NEWS TIPS:

(907) 274-1111

11news@ktva.com

**To contact reporters directly with a story, see contact list below.

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?   Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Rural Editor, Special Projects Mgr.
rmcbride@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Kate McPherson / Reporter
kmcpherson@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

Jacquie Slater / Reporter
jslater@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Producer, Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Brett Shepard / Meteorologist
bshepard@ktva.com

 

ONLINE:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Hope Miller / Web Editor, Reporter
hmiller@ktva.com

Sierra Leone Starks / Web Editor, Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor, Reporter
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • Politics

    Alaska Legislature gavels in for special session

    by Associated Press on Apr 28, 11:17

    The Alaska Legislature gaveled in for a special session called by the governor after lawmakers adjourned with a partially funded state budget. Both the House and Senate immediately recessed. Failure to reach a budget agreement sent the Legislature, which was scheduled to adjourn April 19, into overtime. Lawmakers Monday approved a compromise operating budget before […]

  • DayBreak

    Holly Brooks places 3rd overall in series of ski marathon races

    by Daybreak Staff on Apr 28, 11:12

    It was a ski season coined “the marathon of marathons,” according to Olympian cross-country skier Holly Brooks.  She placed third overall in a series of ski marathon races, the highest finish ever for someone from North America. “I totaled it last night,” Brooks said. “538 kilometers in 10 different countries and 11 ski marathons.” Brooks […]

  • Politics

    Demboski, Berkowitz square off in first runoff debate

    by Jacquie Slater on Apr 28, 10:43

    Anchorage mayoral candidates Ethan Berkowitz and Amy Demboski went head to head Monday in their first debate since moving into the runoff election. The debate was organized by the University of Alaska Anchorage debate team and was held during the Chamber of Commerce’s Make It Monday meeting. Demboski and Berkowitz had three key topics presented […]

  • Weather

    Daybreak weather, April 28

    by Brett Shepard on Apr 28, 9:07

    Southcentral Decreasing cloudiness today with partly cloudy skies by the afternoon. Southeast A lot of rain and very windy over southern portions of the Panhandle. Interior Mostly to partly cloudy skies with temperatures in the 50s. North Slope Mostly cloudy skies with some snow showers to the east. West A beautiful day with mostly to […]

  • On-Air

    The meat you eat: Antibiotics in our food

    by Ivanhoe Newswire on Apr 28, 8:50

    Each year, 23,000 Americans die and eight million are hospitalized as a result of antibiotic-resistant infections, and it has nothing to do with prescription medication. Here are some reasons why you may want to take a closer look at what is on your plate. It might look good, but what is added to beef, pork […]

  • News

    Denali National Park wolf count drops below 50

    by Associated Press on Apr 28, 8:33

    Denali National Park and Preserve’s wolf numbers have reached a record low this spring with an estimated population of just 48, according to a Park Service study. The Fairbanks Daily News-Miner reports (http://bit.ly/1J6oiNV) that Park Service estimates the wolf population twice each year since 1986 using radio collard wolves and analysis of the few un-collared […]

  • News

    Woman with warrant tries to dodge authorities by hiding in car trunk

    by Hope Miller on Apr 28, 8:04

    A Sterling Highway traffic stop ended with a wanted woman in custody after she was spotted trying to crawl her way into a car trunk to avoid troopers, authorities say. Around 8 p.m. Sunday, Anchor Point Alaska State Troopers stopped a 1999 Chevrolet Cavalier near mile 142 of the Sterling Highway for speeding. When troopers […]

  • News

    Alaska Airlines adds flights from Seattle to Charleston, SC

    by Associated Press on Apr 28, 6:49

    Alaska Airlines is beginning nonstop flights from its Seattle hub to Charleston in November. The Post and Courier of Charleston reported Tuesday (http://bit.ly/1doc7SF) that the airline is also adding nonstop service to Nashville, Tennessee, and Raleigh-Durham in North Carolina. Alaska Airline’s vice president John Kirby told the newspaper the move adds three cities to its […]