• Forecast
  • News Tip
  • Categories
Temperature Precipitation
Estimated read time
3m 44s

Contact Us

By KTVA CBS 11 News 4:30 PM March 31, 2014

MAIN STUDIO ADDRESS:

1001 Northway Drive St. 202
Anchorage, AK 99508

General Email: comment@ktva.com

 

NEWS TIP:

(907) 274-1111

11news@ktva.com

**To contact reporters directly, see contact list below.

DAYBREAK – daybreak@ktva.com

 

TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS:

Having issues receiving KTVA?   Try this.

Still having issues?  Contact our engineers: antenna@ktva.com

 

SALES/ADVERTISING:

Rick Boots / Director of Sales
Ph: (907) 929-9712
rboots@denalimediaalaska.com

 

PROGRAMMING:

Cyd Terhune / Program Director
cterhune@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9739
fax: 907-334-9427

Monica Bouvier-Walker / Traffic & PSA Director
mbouvier-walker@denalimediaalaska.com
Ph: 907-929-9719

 

NEWSROOM:

Bert Rudman / News Director
brudman@ktva.com

Janis Demarest / Asst. News Director
janis@ktva.com

Rhonda McBride / Rural Editor, Special Projects Mgr.
rmcbride@ktva.com

Joe Vigil / Evening Anchor
jvigil@ktva.com

Emily Carlson / Evening Anchor
ecarlson@ktva.com

James Gaddis / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
jgaddis@ktva.com

Megan Mazurek / Morning (Daybreak) Anchor
mmazurek@ktva.com

Shannon Ballard / Reporter
sballard@ktva.com

Bonney Bowman / Reporter
bbowman@ktva.com

Alexis Fernandez / Reporter
afernandez@ktva.com

Heather Hintze / Reporter
hhintze@ktva.com

Lauren Maxwell / Reporter
lmaxwell@ktva.com

Kate McPherson / Reporter
kmcpherson@ktva.com

Dave Leval / Reporter
dleval@ktva.com

Jacquie Slater / Reporter
jslater@ktva.com

Elizabeth Raines / Producer, Reporter
eraines@ktva.com

 

SPORTS:

Dave Goldman / Sports Director
dgoldman@ktva.com

Jake Edmonds / Sports Reporter
jedmonds@ktva.com

 

WEATHER:

Carlos Faura / Chief Meteorologist
cfaura@ktva.com

Mark Bullion/ Meteorologist
mbullion@ktva.com

 

ONLINE:

Jason Sear / Digital Content Manager
jsear@ktva.com

Hope Miller / Web Editor, Reporter
hmiller@ktva.com

Sierra Leone Starks / Web Editor, Reporter
sstarks@ktva.com

Shannon Kemp / Web Editor, Reporter
skemp@ktva.com

 

Latest Stories

  • Lifestyle

    Web Extra: An inside look at Alaska’s renewable island

    by Hope Miller on Aug 01, 12:23

    Planted on Pillar Mountain, Kodiak’s six wind turbines are a fixture in the community. At 80 meters tall each — a bit smaller than a football field — they perch above the town and serve as a symbol for the area’s movement toward renewable energy. In fact, Kodiak Electric Association — which serves the City of […]

  • Sports

    Palmer golfer takes bronze at Special Olympics World Games

    by Megan Mazurek on Aug 01, 12:05

    A golfer from Palmer is a bronze medal winner at the Special Olympics World Games. Garrett Stortz, 24, played in four 18-rounds of golf at Griffith Park. Stortz is a level 5 golfer and improved his personal best every day of play throughout the competition. It was something his coach, Scott Johnson, always knew was […]

  • News

    UPDATE: Playground fire at Alpenglow Elementary considered suspicious

    by Sierra Starks on Aug 01, 11:33

    Two months after a playground fire at a South Anchorage elementary school, the Anchorage School District is reporting another playground destroyed by flames. Crews responded to the fire on the Alpenglow Elementary School grounds just after 8:30 a.m. Saturday, according to the Anchorage Fire Department dispatch. Photos released by the Anchorage School District show charring […]

  • News

    Anchorage in Transition: Paul Alcantar reveals new ideas for Solid Waste Services

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jul 31, 22:32

    With the election of Anchorage’s new mayor, Ethan Berkowitz, comes a new administration. All this week during the 6 p.m. Evening News, KTVA be interviewing newly appointed department heads about their plans for the future of Anchorage. Friday, we were joined by Paul Alcantar, the new director for Solid Waste Services. Alcantar touched on the […]

  • Weather

    Evening News Weather, July 31

    by KTVA Weather on Jul 31, 21:59

    Alaska will be ending the month of July on a good note as high pressure begins to build in from the west and in the Northern Pacific. As a result, most of the southern half of the state will see a return to sunshine and warmer than average temperatures for the weekend and clear conditions […]

  • News

    Berkowitz names new Anchorage Public Transit Director

    by KTVA CBS 11 News on Jul 31, 21:55

    Anchorage’s new mayor has announced another addition to his transition team. Mayor Ethan Berkowitz chose Jody Karcz as the new Public Transit Director for the Municipality of Anchorage, according to a statement from the mayor’s office. She will replace current director Tom Wilson, who retired July 14, People Mover said in a statement. The Public […]

  • Sports

    East High School moves closer to playing football on campus

    by Dave Leval on Jul 31, 21:41

    Canyan Linderman loves football, especially for East High School. “It feels amazing to put on the wings,” Linderman said, who is entering his senior season at cornerback. Linderman and the Thunderbirds want to improve on last season’s dismal 1-7 record. This year’s team is excited about the upcoming season, and not just for what may […]

  • News

    Army’s top enlisted soldier visits JBER, talks future with soldiers

    by Bonney Bowman on Jul 31, 19:50

    At a time of uncertainty for many of Alaska’s soldiers, one of the U.S. Army’s top leaders is in the state to address their concerns. Sgt. maj. of the Army Dan Dailey visited Joint Base Elmendorf-Richardson today, where 2,600 soldiers will be cut over the next couple years. As the top enlisted soldier in the Army, […]